Dental Student Research Grants


Applications are made through dental schools.

These grants, totaling $2,200 each, provide up to two dental and oral health students from each of the universities listed below with the opportunity to undertake research work. 

Participating universities
  • University of Adelaide
  • James Cook University
  • University of Queensland
  • Charles Sturt University
  • La Trobe University
  • University of Sydney
  • Griffith University
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of Western Australia
  • Curtin University
  • Newcastle University
  • University of Central Queensland

Applications open mid-January and should reach the Foundation no later than 31 March each year. Late applications cannot be considered.

If the final report is submitted by 31 July in the following year, the recipient becomes eligible for the $500 Leonard Hansen prize.